Skip to content

Finishing Touches on Little Library

May 11, 2012

(This post written by Debbie Harbeson.)

In the past few weeks, I’ve been working with more family members to put finishing touches on the Little Library that will be going in my front yard – hopefully this weekend if the weather holds up.

This little library has been painted to match the colors of my home and I’ve already shared photos of the help I had with that part in the post Three Generation Participation.

The next step was putting on roofing shingles and for that job, I enlisted the help of my brother Gary Huber and his son Nick. Here’s a picture of the two of them working on the roof:

 

Also, since this library was built in memory of my father, which would also be Gary’s father and Nick’s grandpa, I had a piece of stainless steel engraved with “Paul Huber Memorial” and my husband, John helped me put that on the front door. Here’s a photo of John helping with that:

 

Everything is pretty well finished now and all I have to do is get it installed in the front yard. My daughter told me how easy it was for her to get a post hole digger and put in a new mailbox for her home, so naturally I kept that little tidbit of information in my memory and have enlisted her help in digging the hole. I said that would make an awesome Mother’s Day present! (Moms know how to get things done, don’t they?)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

